Picture 3 of 27
Sevenfoot Knoll Light was built in 1855 to warn ships away from the hazardous shoals along the mouth of the Patapsco River. It was one of the earliest screwpile lights. The light was deactivated in the 1970's. The City of Baltimore purchased it in 1988 and moved it to the Inner Harbor. Behind it to the left is the back of the National Aquarium. Behind it to the right is a local seafood restaurant.
Click on the link for more information about Baltimore Inner Harbor