Picture 2 of 26
This is the guardhouse for the magazine and the city. It was built between 1754 and 1763 during the French and Indian war when the amount of gunpowder stored in the magazine reached 60,000 pounds. There is a demonstration of musket firing every couple of hours.
Click on the link for more information about Colonial Williamsburg